CHARACTER DESIGN: Kid Zingo

Kid Zingo is a the cartoon spokesman for my newest venture:  Zingo Maps.   I’ll no doubt be posting about Zingo Maps in the future , but for now let’s concentrate on Kid Zingo.  I wanted a friendly, wholesome looking character to place on my web pages, possibly animated, and on promotional material for Zingo Maps.   I wanted him simply drawn.  Complicated characters are a pain to animate.   I suppose my influences for him were a bit of Bill Watterson’s Spaceman Spiff and  Dick Sprang’s Robin.   Two of the greatest cartoonists of all time, by the way.  Here is the first version.   What do you think?

One Response to “CHARACTER DESIGN: Kid Zingo”

Leave a Reply

