Promotional Illustration: Part Two

Here is my pencilled work.   I’m working totally digital with my Intuos 4 pad, as I mentioned in the previous post.   I’ve also dropped my photo reference directly into the Photoshop document.   It makes it really easy to work (trace) with.      Hey, nothing wrong with tracing.  Norman Rockwell, beloved American Illustrator, would take photos of models and project them directly on his working surface!

Here is the inks, courtesy of Scott Youtsey!   I’ve added the color flats, or most of them.  Tomorrow, I will be doing fully rendered color.  On the monitors are samples of our work.  This illustration is like a mini portfolio.

Leave a Reply

