Archive for March 5, 2010

Sketchbook: Spaceships

Posted in Sketchbook with tags , , on March 5, 2010 by uncannymanfrog


Spaceship sketches for K’nex Toys.  These were done a few years back.  I wasn’t designing toys but spaceships for animations that Miracle Studios developed for them.

Home, Sweet Home Studio

Posted in Home Sweet Home Studio with tags , , on March 5, 2010 by uncannymanfrog

Working late in my home studio. If you want to see Miracle Studios, you’ll have to go to www.miraclestudios.com. Right now, there are no pics up of it yet, but sometime near the third week in March we are posting some. Miracle Studios’ walls are lined with original art, posters, toys (both new and old) and model aircraft hang from the ceilings. People are curious, so we’ll actually reveal what Miracle Studios looks like soon.  Be patient, for right now, scope out this photo of my home studio which has quite a bit of junk decorating it. In addition it’s loaded with books on illustration, old toys and such. I keep all that kind of eclectic treasure  in the confines of this one room in my house so my guests won’t think I’m totally mad.

My Home Studio